Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion

It is considered that using tourist hotspots as a tool to make money brings several negative influences while others argue that there is one of the best ways to save these societal norms. In my opinion, I would agree with the latter and discuss this issue in both views. On the one hand, it is undoubted that cultural traditions might be ruined due to monetizing practices. To explain this point, with the purpose of drawing the attention of more tourists, they could be redesigned to ensure an eye-catching appearance, resulting in the loss of traditional value. Take Vietnam as an example, almost breathtaking sceneries such as Phong Nha Ke Bang cave or Ha Long Bay were rebuilt to meet the demand in adventuring the nature of humans. Thus, these changes might lead to the destruction of the original culture down the road. On the other hand, in order to conserve these values, monetizing cultural traditions is the cost-effective method nowadays. Given the fact that technological advancements make residents, especially children and adolescents, have less incentive to take part in these conventional conducts. Additionally, by turning them into attractive destinations, more and more people would want to look up the information related to them. Hence, the outcome of this action is that numerous young people started exploring more about societal traditions, preventing these values from being forgotten. In conclusion, despite monetizing practices that might bring a wealth of unfavourable impacts on traditional cultures, I holds a belief that it is one of the only ways to facilitate the young to preserve them.