Compare and contrast electronic media with print media.

Today, the news is serving as an essential part of our day-to-day life. News, whether in electronic or in printed form has become a necessity in this era. In my opinion, both electronic media and print media have their own merits and demerits. To begin with,the most contrasting feature that differentiates the two media is their mode of telecasting. As most people know, electronic media utilizes studios and cameras to broadcast the report whereas print publishing requires paper and printing machines for reporting. Electronic news performs live telecasts for instance ABP news which is not the technique used by print media. In fact, it provides the customer with a photograph of the incident. One such example of this is The Times of India. Another point to be considered is, in the news operated by the electronic medium, there is an anchor who informs the onlookers about current affairs. On the flip side, in print news, a writer writes blogs to depict events. Along with that, the electronic broadcast reporting approach also involves interviews where the popular celebrities are questioned face-to-face by the reporters in front of cameras. Additionally, it presents to its viewers, recordings of discussions inside the courtrooms or the ministry offices. newspaper, conversely, reviews such discussions and interviews in written form to its readers including every precise detail. Furthermore, print media targets an audience who can read effectively. On the contrary, an individual habituated to watching the incidents should opt for the electronically reported account. To summarize, the primary purpose of both types of publishing is to spread awareness and while doing so, they should not include personal views.