Some people believe that family is important than friends. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is always debatable whether family or friends contribute significantly to one’s life. However, I believe that both have equal importance to gaining overall development and the reasons for my inclination are elucidated in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is no doubt that family is the backbone of society. One can learn own culture and tradition from the family only. This not only provides proper shape to the person but also plays a crucial part, without any age bar, for desired growth of that individual. For instance, virtues and customs taught by a family lead life in the right direction as well as forms a wholesome society. In addition to this, the family is supportive in terms of finances, and emotions and also provides helpful advice in unfavourable circumstances. To cite an example, youth, in this 21st century, is more prone to emotional damage that requires adequate care by loved ones, in such a scenario parents and relatives have contributed remarkably to overcome sensitive issues pertaining to their offspring. This proves that family is crucial. On the other hand, friends are indispensable. People choose their friends according to their preferences and likings, owing to such reason one can feel the freedom of expression with their friends. By sharing each and every emotion a human can have a feeling of caring and at the same time experience blissfulness for having such kind of person in life. Hence, it is well said that friend in need is a friend indeed. On close scrutiny, as far as the formation of society concerns family is the integral part that supports and restrict all phase of life whereas friends are also paramount in order to achieve the complete essence of life, therefore I partially agree with the writer’s notion.