In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In this essay will be discussed the statement that the non-stop broadcast of sports on television dismotivates /demotivates the new generation to participate in playing themselves and at the end, I will add my personal view on the topic that is the opposite. In many parts of the world watching television is one of the most common ways of entertainment, especially gathering with friends for a special match of any sport that is considered as an important to fans. However, it might be becoming a very controversial way of looking at sports -something to watch, not to play. Some believe that it is due to laziness and boredom. For instance, my grandpa watches tennis matches daily, while he does not know even how to play it in the first place. Moreover, I have a different view. My contrasting opinion is that especially young people about young generation get even more motivated by the sports channels because they get used to that sport a lot and it becomes as a passion being Change the form of the verb is show examples a part of it. For instance, is my ex-boyfriend who loves various types of sports. Some of them are the traditional soccer and tennis. He could not miss a match thereby that started / which started an obsession for him practicing and playing with friends the same sports he watches every day. The second reason is the advertisement of famous players to the teenage public / audience who is a lot more influenced by the social medias / media and new trends. What I mean is that if a boy has a role model such as Lebron James or Messi, we would want to become as successful as this highly-paid sportiest. Another example is my little cousin who was a big fan of Christiano Ronaldo. His parents bought him t-shirts and other presents with Ronaldo’s face on, thereby he started going to soccer practices and hasn’t / has not stopped for six years. To conclude,/In conclusion / To sum up the continuous coverage of sport on TV leads to lazzines / laziness towards being active. Alternatively, my way of thinking/ I consider / my personal view is that is that it has an opposite effect on kids and encourages them even more.