Some people believe that online reading materials should be only used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be use. Discuss both views and give your opinio.

It is a fact that there are numerous ways to learn, and reading is one of the widely accepted methods over the past few centuries. Nowadays some people advocate that digital reading materials should only be used for a child to study to read, while others believe paper printed materials should be prioritised. At this point of juncture, both these views are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe only online reading materials should be used. On the one hand, the prime reason why certain demographics of society think that paper content should only be considered for children to learn to read is that books stay as if it is from the author; the context stays as legit as the work of the writer. To explain further, if paper-based learning materials are only provided for students to learn reading, the content of the book does not face any editing or corrections, rather than simultaneous edits and addons like the internet media. For instance, when a book is published and spread to the readers of the community, the true essence of the art stays untouched by random people. On the other hand, if it is an online platform, strangers can easily make corrections according to their interests. In short, the chances of losing the legitimacy of the literature is the significant reason why some people prefer to say that printed books are ideal. On the other hand, the major reason why some individuals including me reckon that online platforms are beneficial is that it is not only convenient for children but also safe for the environment. To make it more clear, learners can access the website from their desired location at their convenient period without being physically present in a school or an educational institute. Moreover, by reducing the number of books, a sheer number of trees can be saved, which can emit a substantial amount of oxygen. As a result, many environmental problems, as well as inconveniences faced by children can be tackled. For example, a student can learn from their house using a laptop rather than going to school. Therefore by doing this, it is a convenient alternative without affecting mother earth. In short, ease of access and benefit for the environment is the reason why online platforms are prioritised. To conclude, although there is a meritorious aspect involved in printed documents for the children to learn, virtual content is easier and more advantageous for the community.