While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others belive that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people deem that the most paramount risk threatening the environment is global warming, however, others hold that deforestation has bigger destructive impacts on the globe. This essay will discuss these issues and explain how both views are valid and should be given equal attention in order to limit the damage to our environment. On the one hand, one of the most hazards facing our planet is climate change,particularly the rise of the Earth's temperature leading to the rise of ocean levels and drought as well, which justify the wariness of people and why they consider it to be the major problem. Global warming will cause ice-berg to melt which means that humans and animals are at risk of extension because sea levels will increase leading to the destruction of many habitats. In addition, many areas are suffering from drought and a lack of rainfall. For example, the Moroccan government is already warning the citizens of the scarcity of drinkable water because of three successive years of drought. Hence, it is totally understandable that some people consider this issue the most pressing environmental problem. On the other hand, deforestation is a phenomenon that has dramatic impacts on the ecosystem which is why many individuals are persuaded that its danger is incomparable. Cutting trees is a significant environmental issue that should not be overlooked since not only many flora and fauna are losing their habitat but also the level of dioxide carbons is climbing resulting in global warming. For instance, research stated that by 2030, only 10% of the existing rainforest will remain which will even worsen the climate changes. Therefore, restricting abusive tree cutting is like solving the problem of global warming from its roots. In conclusion, although some people hold that climate changes are the most significant environmental issue at the moment, others think that deforestation is the biggest pressing problem. In my view, these two problems are strictly connected to one another, thus, both issues should be given the same amount of attention in order to save our planet.