In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this? What can be done about this problem?

Except for manufacturing food by cultivation, most of the population on the earth is still starving. In this essay I elaborate my take on this case by means of my experiences and solutions can be given. Food is a basic need of a man and it affects the development of both physical and mental well-being. Agriculture is the main source of food production and farmers are the kings in this field. But,in the present society, farmers have faced lots of problems such as weather, economy and human resources as well. As an example, due to heavy rain in Sri Lanka last few months ago,there was flooding for more than two to three weeks. As a result, their main cultivation crops of faddy flattened and were unable to be restored. Additionally, their vegetable farms rottened due to heavy rain. So their main food dish of rice and curry production is unbelievably down and no more options as it is an island. Furthermore, result of this downtime in the last few years and also a lack of government support younger generation abandoned Agriculture. However, a small decision can change the whole structure and the redevelopment. First of all, a responsible government should construct well-planned and maintained food stores and a safe transport system. Accordingly, farmers are able to store their extra production and minimise the destruction while on the way to transport. After all, they need to develop their irrigation system and well-developed system for storage of rainwater for the dry season. Thereafter, people educate and encourage new growing methods and modern technology for farming. So,the younger generation is also motivated by the farm field. In a nutshell, well-planned and maintained technological sharing helps the future protection of the airfield. My take on this is to develop education, and facilities for the food production field to minimise the starving all around the earth.