With the development of the social media more and more of youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation.

The internet began to grow in the late 2000s, when lots of users does not know how things work. It introduced a lot of things which benefited our day-to-day life. One such significant feature is social media. A lot of teenagers are given unmanaged exposure to the cyber world to get friends. But, this might be ending in life-threatening positions. We will address this problem and discuss the solution in this essay. Nowadays kids are having a fondness for technology. In the view of youngsters, social media platforms are becoming more and more attractive and addictive. They think it is fun to make friends online and chat with them. As innocent humans, they do not know the cruelty of the world whereas they think all the people they befriend are good. Since no one is guiding them on social media they end up falling prey to virtual predators. In order to avoid this kind of incident, we need to spread awareness among them. It should not always be restricted to parents. The school should conduct some campaigns to educate the youth about cyberspace and as a parent we have to keep an eye on them and their activities on the web.The parents can also try to alter some settings to restrict their access. Most importantly, they have to talk with their children so that the kids will open up to them about what is going on inside their minds. In my view, freedom without rules is savage. Hence, there should be some restrictions on the usage of networks. Monitoring the browsing history of children will help us understand if they are taking the internet on the right path.