Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that success is about who can make more money. On the other hand, others believe people achieve their success by contributing to science studies and teaching. The following paragraphs will highlight both views based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, nowadays, social media has pressured individuals to show off their wealth. It has become more common thought that if you have a lot of money, you would be a successful person. However, to earn the wanted amount of fortune, there is needed a lot of hard work and sacrifice of many moments with family. For example, medicine is a desire for almost every student that wants to become rich, although, they have to study for a long time, and miss parties and celebrations with friends. Then, when acting in the area, they still have to work many hours, overnights missing special dates. Therefore, even with money, people would not enjoy life. In addition, success is not related to how much money you have, but to how you enjoy the experience and how you contribute to the world. The contribution to society is essential for life and it brings hope. For instance, scientists have discovered a way to make seawater suitable to drink, it has been tested and would be a success not only for the discovery, but also for the future worldwide. For that reason, people should study what they like and contribute in the way they can. In conclusion, in my opinion, making money is not a way to be successful, but the way you contribute and live a healthy and happy life.