Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present circumstance, consumers are having a tendency to purchase necessities on the internet regularly. In my opinion, the benefits of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides, the advantages and the drawbacks of internet shopping. On the one hand, online shopping possess some threats that traditional shopping can overcome. First and foremost, is the lack of real-life experience. As consumers can only observe products online and can not examine the quality of the product, they might encounter poor-manufactured or damaged goods such as clothes or glass tools. Second, the cost of purchasing only would appear to be higher compares to real-life shopping. As not only do individuals need to pay for the product, but they will also need to afford the transportation fee. Especially for foreign shipping, the accumulated fee can increase dramatically, On the other hand, buying things on the internet offers numerous benefits for the community. For one thing, people will be removed from the need of traveling as they can access online shops using the internet. In addition, countless online platforms, such as Tiki, Shoppee, and Lazada in Viet Nam, provide their users with a lot of privileges like membership awards or discount coupons. Furthermore, internet purchasing offers consumers a wider variety of choices. To illustrate, the local groceries stores in a person's area may lack various products, in order to solve that, residents can search for information online and order those food. In conclusion, I strongly believe that online shopping creates numerous benefits for consumers. However, I also recommend that individuals should examine and consider carefully before deciding to purchase online, as it possesses a lot of problems.