It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Social media plays a crucial role in everyday life, starting from getting up until you sleep, you always stick with the news. It cannot be denied that the social platform ostensibly impacts our lifestyle, thus there are pros and cons to using this regularly. This essay will elaborate on both benefits and drawbacks of attending in a society where there are rich social media. To begin with, people easily obtain knowledge through the internet, for instance, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram etc. To clarify this, the news is the fundamental data which needs to be up-to-date and factual. In the past, the library was a place where there was plenty of useful and reliable info, citizens went there not only to gather information but also to communicate with each other. Up to the present, communication is quite modern and easy to use, just typing the message or pressing emoji will describe what your thinking is or what feeling you are at that moment. In addition to this, entertainment plays an essential role in human beings, and the various types of social websites have different objectives. The major aim is for relaxing and reducing stress, for example,YouTube, Anime websites or even game websites. On the other hand, some argue that there is some fake clue received from many resources, and sometimes it causes misunderstanding among people whether it is true or false. Rumours can be found in divergent ways, hoaxes and scams are serious problems especially when it comes to financial data. While receiving these data, you will have less time to spend on sports, art, work etc. The more day you spend on the platform, the less day you have with your family; a worse or boring relationship can make you feel upset or nervous. After considering all these views, I clearly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Moreover, people should try to have critical thinking about the information they got whether these things are from, or it is true or false. Finally, time management is important and cannot be ignored, they will be happy if they use this social media wisely. I am so lazy bye bye I will sleep GG.