Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people have the opinion that automated vehicles will be popular in later years but in my opinion,I believe that these automobiles won't be well known in the future. This essay will discuss my reasons in detail. To begin with,robotic automobiles significantly reduce the stress of driving mainly for physically challenged people. This is because of its ability to carry out all the driving strategies without human involvement. For example, a recent study by Charles Kelvin showed that since the onset of production of these wagons in 2019, it has being in high demand and mostly purchased by blind persons.Since a greater percentage of the population has bad sight,the possibility of these cars to be common in later years is increased. In my opinion, I think that these vehicles will not be popular in subsequent years. This is because of the bad infrastructure in society. The optimal functions of these products are dependent on good roads and adequate constant electricity and since these amenities are not readily available in our environment, their use becomes limited. For instance, efficient use of an automated vehicle requires tarred pathways and regular light and when not available, the user won't be able to use it. Thus, this results in a loss of interest which eventually prevents the masses from purchasing it. Furthermore, these motorcars are expensive and out of reach for the average income earner. A good robotic car is sold at a cost of 10 million nairas which is more than a civil servant's yearly income. Therefore, this makes it an unaffordable luxury. In conclusion, although automated vans are speculated to be common in future by a few people and also seen to be beneficial due to their ability to relieve exhaustion, I believe that they won't be popular in the future because of their high cost and poor societal amenities.