Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, online shopping is booming unlike before. People are buying a wide range of things from e-commerce rather than buying them from shops. It is beneficial that customers can save a lot of time and can buy stuff from any part of the globe. At the same time, it has an adverse impact on retail business. Firstly, online shopping is not a time-consuming process. In the comfort of our home, the customers can buy things with a few clicks and will be delivered to their doorstep. In this case, we can save time travelling a long way to the outlets and selecting stuff. For instance, e-commerce is a great relief for people especially elderly people who are not able to go out for buying groceries or book their air tickets. Moreover, through online shopping,portals consumers can purchase things from any nook and corner of the earth. This helps the public to buy items which are not available locally. For example, Amazon is one of the world's largest e-commerce portals which delivers items worldwide. However, it affected negatively many retail stores around the world. Businesses in outlets stepped down due to the emergence of online shopping, especially local stores. For example, many sites are delivering groceries within two hours, affecting the local groceries and supermarkets. In conclusion, the advantages like time-saving and the accessibility of the products in e-commerce sites outweigh the disadvantages of the impact of retail stores, since many online shopping sites are giving the opportunity for shop owners to list their items on the shopping sites through vendor programmes. This way vendors can increase enhance their business and consumers can enjoy online shopping.