More and more people are opting for distance education these days. What are the benefits of this trend? According to you, is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, numerous students are choosing distance learning programs over on-campus courses. However, this change has a few advantages such as reduction in commuting costs and imparting education irrespective of location, in my opinion, it is a positive development. To commence with, one of the pros of online tutoring is that, an individual can study from anywhere, without any hindrance of boundaries. Additionally, meritorious pupils having weak financial status can learn from prestigious abroad universities, avoiding immigration and accommodation cost. For instance, after the pandemic, certain colleges and universities have continued to provide online teaching to offshore students. Hence, it is evident that distance schooling is a miracle for underprivileged students. According to me, this trend would result in a progressive country as the literacy rate in a nation would be soaring. Furthermore, aged people would be encouraged to continue their studies. Also, women would be able to resume their learning along with managing their kids and other household responsibilities. For example, according to a survey, the estimated count of the literate population in New York increased by 37% with the introduction of online learning. Thus, an increase in learners opting for distance culture would be beneficial for a state. Nonetheless, this facility requires intense focus and concentration. Also, the majority of people are still unaware of online learning along with that, it requires technical accessories and knowledge to operate effectively which acts as a drawback for many pupils. To conclude, in this era, online schooling is highly beneficial due to its boundless availability across the globe.