Too much money is spent on looking after repairing olg buildings. They should be knocked down and we should build modern insteads. Do you agree or disagree?

A large amount of funds is spent on refurbishing old buildings. Many people think that these constructions should be eliminated and we should construct new modern instead. I completely disagree with this notion because these buildings hold the city's culture and history and also they play a vital role in enhancing tourism. The main reason for looking after these ancient constructions such as churches, bridges and even old houses is the preserve our heritage and culture. These artefacts which were built in the pre-renaissance era capture the ability of our ancestors to construct astonishing buildings. As a result, if these archaeological sites are knocked down, our history and culture will definitely impacted; hence why the government and people should implement a massive effort to preserve these old buildings, which in turn gives them a chance to maintain their culture and heritage. This not only impacts our history but also increases our sense of belonging. Additionally, more and more people become interested in the historical background of each country. For example, many tourists today prefer to visit the city's archaeological locations to improve their knowledge about the history of the nation they visited. So, the amount of tourism for ancient cities, for instance, Roma, London, and Paris has significantly increased, this will lead to an increase in the income of the city. Therefore, preserving old buildings plays an essential role in increasing the country's economy. In conclusion, I disagree with the removal of archaeological sites because they hold our history and shape our culture, by knocking them down, we will lose our heritage and sense of belonging. Moreover, old buildings could increase the number of tourists in the cities that have renowned artefacts which in turn could lead to an improvement in the country's economy.