People today find their live more and more dominated by their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Although the world has ample natural resources, nothing is free. Individual life depends on their employment; how much money they earn, how much money they spend, and how much money they save, which help them to survive in this world, and consequently, their work has more control over their life. I agree with the above statement because intense work and healthy life are interrelated. I elucidate my stand in the following paragraphs with some examples. To commence with, the first and predominant reason to support this concept is that to live a healthy lifestyle, you need a job. Although not everybody is wealthy by birth, most people have to work hard to earn money to fulfil their family's basic needs, such as nutritious food, better education for children, future savings, etc. Therefore, their work life is a bit imbalanced. Otherwise, they will struggle. To exemplify, we can consider poor people who have no income source and cannot even afford food for themselves. Furthermore, many people want to live a luxurious life, and I think they must. But unfortunately, they are unable to due to their job limitation. So let me put it another way if people work 40 hours a week to fulfil their basic needs, why should they not work 50 hours a week to enhance their living standards? In conclusion, I recapitulate that innumerable supporting arguments clearly indicate that people's lives are dominated by their work, not because they want to but to improve their standard of living. Therefore, I strongly agree with the presented statement.