It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, everything can happen so risks are inevitable. Some people believed that accepting risks in both their career and their personal lives is crucial. In my point of view, I also believe that taking risks may bring more disadvantages than advantages in our daily lives. On the one hand, taking risks help people to gain more experiences in their lives. They can know and avoid that risks for the next planning, or they will have a solution to that problem so they are confident to receive that job again and enhance it. If they worked for an event team, for instance, they have to set up risk management before the event kick-off to make sure that everything is good. Unluckily, they can not manage all the risks, new risks can occur and these risks will become memorable lessons that they need to notice for the next projects. On the other hand, it is undeniable fact that risks bring a lot of hurts to people ’s lives not only in their physical and mental health but also affect their career opportunities. First of all, it can make people to have injuries if they work in sports or art areas. For example, if they work as a basketball player, they can get a knee injury if they do not warm up properly. Or if they are singers, they can get out of breath while singing if they do not practice singing every day. Secondly, risks can make them abundant. From those examples, if singers lose their voice due to a disease, or basketball players have knee injuries, they can not perform for a long time, leading to a lack of money to cure and sometimes can be dismissed. In conclusion, risks are indisputable and people need to avoid them as much as possible to make a comfortable zone to live.