Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than classical music performers. Some disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that celebrities performing pop music should be paid a higher salary than artists performing classical music, while others are not in consummate accord with this opinion. However, from my perspective, I agree with the first view of paying more money for pop stars. On the one hand, the belief that classical music performers should be paid more salary is attractive for some reasons. Firstly, these people have to spend a plethora of time and effort mastering instruments. In fact, traditional music requires a thorough understanding of instruments so that they can compose the best piece of music enjoyed by the public. Moreover, there is no denying that artists performing classical music play paramount importance in preserving the traditional values of a nation as this music is a sense of identity of each country. They contribute their time and their youth to create masterpieces in the music field; therefore, the more money they can earn, the higher their motivation they keep pursuing classical music. Nevertheless, I am firmly convinced that pop celebrities deserve to get higher pay because of not only for their short-lived career but also setting good examples for young generations. Due to the fact that the music industry is constantly changing, they are facing the problem that their career may not last long. As a result, it is easier for other talented and dynamic performers to replace them. In addition, pop stars can not earn less money with the reason that young people are inspired by their meaningful songs and their positive images. For example, “heal the world” by Micheal Jackson inspires his listeners through the message about caring for people around the world so as to make it a better place. Hence, it is essential to pay well remuneration for performers of pop music in their golden era to encourage their contribution to individuals and the music industry. In conclusion, although some people opine that classical music artists should earn more money in terms of traditional values preservation and being adept at using instruments, I personally believe that a higher salary should be paid to performers of pop music because their career is shorter than the classical music artists and their huge effort in maintaining positive images to their audiences.