A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A number of individuals have thought that values such as honour, kindness and trust becoming unimportant and the only pivotal factor is the amount of money that someone has these days. I strongly disagree with the phenomenon because of at least two reasons, namely lack of humanity and the detrimental impacts of the flexing trend. First of all, It is evident that humanity has been an integral part of human life since thousands of years ago, including kindness, truss and honour. This culture has made our civilization becoming more friendly to everyone without any exceptions. However, the tendency of modernization has led our citizens to be more individualistic recently because they mostly think that the most crucial factors in our lives are only social and financial status. In other words, unless someone is rich, it is fine to be an unkind person to him. For instance, some people prefer to give respect to the crazy rich owing to their wealth rather than to a street seller who is poor. Secondly, the culture of judging a person's worth according to their status would lead to the trend of flexing indirectly. The definition of this phenomenon is an effort of showing their wealth to the public to attract other people's intention. Moreover, the worst case of flexing is that someone may buy plenty of expensive goods over their purchasing power. As a result, they would use a credit card. Nevertheless, some of them fail to pay it and get problems from the failed payment. In conclusion, there is a phenomenon that a person's worth seems to be judged based on their wealth. I totally disagree with this because the culture could bring about drawbacks, such as lacking humanity sense and financial impacts of the flexing trends.