Some people think that the (government should provide (assistance) to (all kinds of artists) including painters, musicians, and poets. However, other people think that (this is a waste of money). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Arts, despite being overlooked and getting devalued by both governments and people in society are one of the necessities for achieving a healthy and fulfilled lifestyle. Not only arts can provide a means of relaxation, but it is also the medium that people throughout history used to tell their stories as well. Although it is still a debatable topic whether governments should provide assistance for those who have expertise in arts or not, I certainly believe that supporting arts and people who work in the fields can have more benefits for us in the long run. I will discuss both perspectives and provide my own opinion. As already mentioned, Arts are not just a way to help people cope with stress but there are a lot of histories, cultures, and heritages of our society entrenched in Arts as well. Therefore, Learning from several mediums of art like paintings, songs or poetries can help us understand history. Second, contrary to popular belief, arts can help create jobs and generate economic value. If executed well enough, Arts can create soft power that penetrates the entire globe. The most notable example is South Korea, which invented the soft power of KPOP and K-Drama which brought them enormous attention from the entire world. Every year tourists influx into South Korea with the influence of KPOP and K-dramas which as a result, create jobs and economic prosperity for the state. On the contrary, People who believe that supporting arts can be a waste of budget compared to spending money on other necessities like public utilities, transportation, and scientific inventions might have a decent reason. Especially in developing countries that still need strong foundations in the country's infrastructures, In this case, supporting arts might not be a priority for them. However, I still believe that governments should balance the attention between the fields of science and technology and arts better since Arts as expertise usually get neglected and ignored by central authorities. In conclusion, Arts and people who work in this field can bring several advantages to society ranging from being a way for people to find pleasure, being an important tool to learn history and culture, and most importantly, can generate tangible economic value to the nation as well. Hence, It is really essential for governments to support those who work in this field.