Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing

It is often argued that extreme sports are extremely risky. That's why some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. In the following lines, I will develop my viewpoint on the subject. On the one hand, extreme sports maintain our bodies in shape. In other words, to participate in this kind of sport, we need a serious workout routine. We ought to be physically strong as every muscle of our anatomy is solicited during extreme sports. For instance, a plethora of people who engage in extreme sports have a great physique, tend to exercise more and have a healthy diet. Moreover, practising extreme sports means meeting new people. To put it differently, travel to specific places is required to enjoy extreme sports. Discovering various cultures and making new friends come along. For example, the majority of people who prefer extreme sports have connections around the world. On the other hand, extreme sports have a high level of injuries. To put it simply, extreme sports are very dangerous and a slight moment of inattention can result in serious wounds. As an example, a rock climber can merely die just due to the fact that he slid while climbing a mountain. Furthermore, extreme sports are costly. In other words, people who appreciate extreme sports spend a large amount of money on training and on equipment. As an illustration, the high cost of skydiving equipment. To conclude, extreme sports have merits and demerits that need to be considered. In my opinion that people should have the right to practice it or not.