In some countries, older people are encouraged to work longer and avoid retirement. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In the present circumstance, senior employees are expected to stay in their occupation longer compares to the past. From my perspective, I agree with this phenomenon and the essay will discuss its benefits as well as the drawbacks On the one hand, it is reasonable why older people working for an extended period might create some disadvantages for both individuals and companies. First and foremost, when middle-aged employees spend more time with their occupation, younger people might not be able to find a job opportunity as most positions in a company have been occupied by seniors. Second, a rising problem that attracts public awareness in recent years is the old population. As individuals tend to work for longer, society will then be filled with old residents. Consequently, the development of economic and national defence would be hindered. On the other hand, extended work also provides communities and individuals with numerous advantages. For one thing, senior employees still require rewards and money to afford their living. If they are forced to retire sooner, their family would not have to ability to maintain financial burdens as well as make ends meet. Furthermore, by withdrawing earlier, the communities will witness a shortage in some disciplines. To illustrate, the engineering field not only requires younger human sources but also needs supervision from senior workers, who are well-acquainted with their tasks. In conclusion, although older people are encouraged to work longer and avoid withdrawal might slow down the innovation progress, I still believe that the benefits outweigh the downsides. To recommend, I hope that in the future, the government can wider job opportunities for every individual.