Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

In the present circumstance, numerous individuals have a tendency to depart further from their job or work for a longer period of time. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the downsides of this phenomenon outweigh the benefits, as it threats the work-life balance. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of the workaholic as well as the significant meaning of work-life balance. On the one hand, working extensively or moving farther for assignments means people will consume more of their time for their occupation. First and foremost, by spending extended time at the office, employees would not have spare time for their mental and physical health. To illustrate, numerous students in Viet Nam are suffering from pressure and anxiety due to overworking and overstudying as they can't arrange their time schedule properly. Second, occupied parents would not be able to look after their children when they need to travel longer for work. Consequently, their kids will lack parents's attention, which might lead to adolescent feelings. On the other hand, work-life balance plays a crucial role in human life as well as health. For one thing, a balanced schedule means employers will have the opportunity to relieve their stress and pressure. As a result, it boosts and improves workers' productivity. Furthermore, by having sufficient time funds, people can spend more time with their family and social activities. For instance, parents can take children to amusement parks or entertainment complexes in their leisure time. Therefore, the bond between parents and kids will be as strong as possible. In conclusion, I don't recommend individuals to spend more time on their occupation, as it might lead to an imbalanced life and in order to maintain mental as well as physical health, employees should arrange their schedule properly.