In many developing countries, there is a problem of declining quality of air and water. What are the causes for this and what measures could be taken to prevent this?

Air and water purity is degrading which is a major issue in certain nations. This essay will highlight the factors responsible for this and the solutions to avoid this problem. The foremost element accountable for water impurity is industrialization. Manufacturing firms are gradually expanding their area in different suburban regions. The ensued wastage is discarded in nearby rivers or lakes. Moreover, the quality of water is compromised in the name of auspicious traditions such as bathing and throwing ashes or garlands in rivers. In addition, the gases exposed by vehicles and factories are hazardous to the air. The increasing amount of carbon is a consequence of such exploitation. This carbon emission deteriorates the proportion of oxygen making the atmosphere unhygienic. For instance, the cleanest river of India, the river Ganga, which is worshipped has now lost its dignity due to abandoned scraps. Hence, ineffective dumping of waste ramifies in poisoned water. However, carpooling can be a productive option to prevent polluting the air. This course of action would assure the minimal use of vehicles and inevitably decline the release of carbon into the environment. Apart from this, water quality can be protected by cleaning the water resources frequently as well as ensuring sound governance for waste removal. Additionally, Government can also introduce programs to maintain hygiene in the nation. As an example, there is a scheme in India named "Swach Bharat Abhiyan" which promotes cleanliness in the surroundings as well as under this scheme numerous rivers are sterilized. Therefore, it is a mandatory duty of the resident as well as the authority to look after nature. To conclude, improper management of unwanted substances is the cause of the lowering value of air and water. Nonetheless, this situation can be improved with a number of effective measures.