Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think that it is a waste of valuable money? What is your opinion?

Slowly and gradually several species are becoming extinct. One section of the population thinks that it is important to safeguard endangered beings, whereas others see it as a waste of finances, that can otherwise be utilized in other activities. I will discuss both views and argue why I strongly agree with the former. Some people are of the view that it is necessary to increase expenditure on the conservation of dwindling species around the world. In fact, nowadays governments are allocating substantial funds toward the protection of animals and other creatures that are on the verge of extinction. For example, India recently procured Cheetahs from Africa as they were last seen locally, seven decades ago. Due to the loss of habitation for housing and industrialization, more and more species are being endangered which will hamper the ecosystem in the long run. Hence, it is imperative for nations to spend more on animal protection, to save them from extinction. On the other hand, others think that there is no need to spend on protecting endangered species. This view is mainly seen in countries that are not doing well in health and infrastructure. For instance, some Indians feel that the money that was spent on bringing Cheetahs to India should have been spent on improving the health facilities in rural areas. According to them, it is important to ensure that all citizens get better health and infrastructure first, and only after we meet these goals, we should think about others in danger. To summarize, there is no doubt that animals, birds and other non-human beings are reducing in number on a daily basis. Although some people think that we need to do more financially to protect them, others instead want the same funds to be spent for human welfare. However, I firmly believe that we should support initiatives to safeguard the species from extinction and if possible, we should even pay additional taxes in this regard, or else a day will come when man will be the only animal left on this earth.