Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Obtaining news to date is an indispensable part in people’s lives. While it is believed by some that national news should be the sole focus of readers, I believe that international news is of equal importance. On the one hand, domestic news is of paramount importance to readers. Since some types of news bear relevance to our daily lives, neglecting them might cost us dearly. With a holistic picture of domestic social spheres, which could be acquired only by inputting social ongoing problems, one would learn to adapt to new changes better. The world of business exemplifies this situation perfectly. During Covid 19 quarantine, the governing body had issued directives about operating companies safely. Some of those, which the duration of the two latest could be within a few days, were significantly different. A company’s failure to input and comprehend those directives is synonymous with the certainty of closing, as of the strict ban to whom fell to operate efficiently. In order to prevent such scenarios from happening, it is indeed crucial to update the latest national news. On the other hand, it is true that acquiring international news is also essential. In this age and day, globalisation,which opens up opportunities for nations throughout the globe to trade internationally, also means the growing interdependence of different countries. Therefore, the more latest international news one can successfully catch up with, the less vulnerability one can prohibit. This manifests itself starkly in business, where only minor mistakes could cost a company an unprofitable situation, or even bankruptcy. In such an acute economic crisis today, the fact that one euro is roughly equal to one dollar has an immediate and enormous impact on a company’s profit. Since many companies already signed long-term contracts and agreed to be paid in euros, this could lead to profit financial losses. In order to prevent such a similar situation from occurring, it is wise of those other companies to keep track of international news. In conclusion, although news about national affairs is highly useful to individuals, I believe that the knowledge provided by global news is no less deserving of our attention.