Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

Nowadays the economic circumstances forced many people to travel far from their cities and towns for work. While some would argue that it has become a reality and we should deal with it, I do believe that the disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages, thus it causes failure to achieve work -life balance. On one hand, employers employeers who spend more time in traveling from their homes to their work without getting any extra payment or compension for it. As a result they would not take care enough of their families or have a suitable rest to refresh their minds and restore their ability to work. Hence, it affects negatively on work in many aspects, firstly, when workers feel unsatisfied about their jobs, they would not be active and creative at work, secondly the more time they spend in the routine work the less they product, for example companis which count worke incentives by the outcomes would figure out that the long hours would not help as much as the short ones, because workers do the best to acheive the target On the other hand, governments should consider this problem and seek solution cause the defect on work -life balance is dangerous to individuals and the community, for instance one of the most dangerous disadvanages can be shown clearly when parents spend less time raise and teach their children, the future generation would be in danger. However, schools have role to play but it is not the same of parents role. Furthermore, achieving the balance between life and work would serve them both, so governments should cover more jobs opportunites in all cities and towns to make their people do not have to travel to seek work. In conclusion, although, the economic theory which justifies spending more time in work or travling so far for work, I support the view says that the disavanatges outweigh the advantages.