computers are being used more and more in education. some people say that this a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. discuss both sides of the arguments and the give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about the advantages and disadvantages of computers. Personally, I think their advantages outstrip their disadvantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they bring convenience to our lives. Take our working efficiency as an example. It's expected that computers are closely linked to almost all occupations worldwide, not only because they improve the accuracy of our work but also because they save a lot of time; computers can solve many calculations, which used to be handled by workers, instantly. Besides, due to technological development, more multinational companies are seeking collaboration with one another; at this point, computers are of the utmost importance because they are the only bridge which can connect each other. Second, computers make a significant contribution to the reduction of the unemployment crisis. As we know, thanks to the internet and computers, there are many new jobs that are created. For example, being a social media influencer is prevalent among the younger generation; being a social media influencer can gain popularity and it's a lucrative job. Therefore, instead of engaging in those old-fashioned occupations, young people have more choices in finding an intriguing jobs. On the other hand, computers have advantages as well. For instance, they are detrimental to our health. According to some statistical figures, there is an increase in the myotic rate of children; computers are considered one of the biggest contributors. In order to protect our eyesight, we need to absorb sunlight from the outdoors; however, computers have a fascination which attracts their users considerably. In conclusion, I believe this is a positive trend.