Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that smartphones have an essential role in our life nowadays, but the thing that calls for attention is the time spent using mobile phones each day by children. In this essay I will discuss its cons and pros and clarify how dangerous could be the phones. In recent years, smartphones invaded the whole world and provided multiple paths to access to information that can help young people to learn in a more productive manner as well as entertain them. In addition to the last pros, minors communicate with each other through their mobile phones especially during holidays. However, if pupils were forbidden to use these advanced methods in response to meet their needs, they would suffer from lack of knowledge which could affect their development. By contrast, using smartphones for too many hours per day might damage children's cognitive skills and health problems such as vision, neck pain or headache. In other words, utilizing smartphones for a long time can affect minors' lifestyle, for instance, activities like planning football or visiting friends and family would be less Important as they do not have much time left. To solve this issue parents should restrict all distractions that maybe harm their children by encouraging them to establish healthy well- balanced lifestyle like playing sports, reading books, and learning a new language. In short, I believe that mobile phones were invented to help people of all ages in different ways and make their life easier not to dominate their minds.