More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, stocks of well-known clothes, cars, and other products are massively increasing due to the enormous amount of money customers pour. There are several reasons for this trend, which I think will cause many consequences for consumers. The reasons why individuals prefer to purchase brand products are simple to explain. Firstly, a famous brand is a major factor to push people to buy their products. Gucci, for example, is one of the most renowned names for its unique design with the prices being multiple compared to others. However, despite the high prices, some individuals still squander their savings on those items since when caring for those things outside, they usually look attractive and are admired by strangers because of the logo. Secondly, many companies are creating marketing strategies by showing advertisements containing celebrity endorsements to promote their products. For instance, The singer Son Tung MTP collaborated with the milk tea company by giving a card with his signature for each order of over 3 dollars. This has attracted many fans since their aim was collecting cards not milk tea. As a consequence, there will be some negative effects on people who are unable to manage their money when buying products and one factor that might occur is the waste of money. In Vietnam, for example, the covid-19 pandemic has had a huge negative influence on workers' income leading to a shortage of money. As a result, citizens have to witness a financial crisis since their saving money was allocated to brand clothes and cars. This not only directly affects people but also the expenditure of the government. For instance, people lacking money for their living will be supported by the authorities since they have to take responsibility to address the issue. As an outcome, many investment projects about new medicians, police stations, development of old schools are stopped in order to support people's life. In conclusion, I think shoppers should be raised awareness about massive buying off brand products since the money they allocated to those items can be used for many problems