taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have, but in fact, it is a good quality for a person to have

People are faced with dilemma more frequently today, and they have to make important decisions for themselves, families and children. Under these circumstances, some will devote time and energy into consideration, while others will hasily has come to the decision. These different behaviors are closely related to features and qualities of people. From my perspective, thorough consideration will be considered as a better opition. To begin with, being thoughtful before making important decisions represents reliability of a person. A reliable person will consider all the possbile outcomes and uncertanties in advance, which requires sufficient time commitement. Reliability is considered as one of the virtue of decent people. To illustrate, my brother was offered a job in the local government after graduation from college. He took several days in consideration and thought thoroughly about his future career before he finally accepting Change the form of the verb accepted show examples the offer. It turned out that he excelled in his job and got promoted afterwards. The reason for his success lies in that he is such a reliable person and he is always very carefull in making decisions deicison during work and in daily life. People who contribute thorough consideration before major decision are considered as reliable ones. Furthermore, contributing time to making important decisions can more likely avoid negative consequences, thus enabling people to succeed. It is not a waste of time to consider for a relatively long time before making major decisions, including future career, offsprings and families. Such decisions require contribution of time and energy. Only when people consider the possibilites, both the pros and cons of the issue can they reach to a wise decision. For example, I considered for several months when I choose my university major. I consulted voational tutor in the school and also shadowed people working in the profession. After spending months in research, I finally chose the major which interests me most. I think the career path I chose is a rewarding one, and I enjoy my daily work greatly. In conclusion, devoting sufficient time into consideration before making an important decision can be considered as a good quality for people to have. With this feature, they are more likely to become successful and be considered as a thoughtful and reliable people.