Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed by some that attending university or college is important to future success while others think that students should go to work after finishing high school. Although getting a job after school can have some merits, I personally believe that choosing a university or college is the better option for students after school. On the one hand, there are certain benefits of getting a job after graduating from high school. First, this can save time, four years for university and three years for college. Instead of spending three or four years studying at a college or university, people may achieve a lot in their job. Second, finding a job after leaving school can be financially beneficial. This is mainly because the fee of studying at a university or a college can be very expensive, a lot of money can be saved for other purposes if one does not go to university. Also, having a job can help people to get a stable income. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that studying at a university or college is the best route to a successful career. To begin with, students are more likely to get a good job in the future. After finishing university, a degree is provided for learners. That will help learners to get better jobs because most enterprises require a university degree. Moreover, students can have more opportunities to develop themselves if they have a university education. They can accomplish higher education such as a master’s or Ph. D. Besides, it will be possible for them to do research in the field that they are interested in. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of getting a job after school, I am firmly convinced that studying at university or college is much more significant.