In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for and ? Suggest some measures that could be taken to of individuals reduce the impact ageing populations.

In the present circumstance, individuals are having a longer life expectancy compared to the past. This phenomenon, however, creates some problems, such as the old population. The essay will discuss the disadvantages of an old population and state some solutions for it. On the one hand, the increase in average life expectancy creates numerous downsides for both individuals and countries. First and foremost, as people live longer than before, couples have a tendency to not have children. This problem means the population is getting older when the birth rate is declining. Consequently, a decrease could be witnessed in economic growth as well as national defence development. Second, an old population makes the financial burden on a family to be heavier. As people need to afford their necessities in an escalating society, they might suffer from stress, pressure or anxiety. On the other hand, efforts to reduce the effect of ageing populations should be contributed by both governments and individuals. For one thing, awareness programs about the old population should be introduced by the authorities to people, especially young adults. Also, the government can enforce laws and policies in order to maintain the birth rate of the nation. In terms of residents, people should bare in mind that the old ageing population is creating problems for the future, and they should be encouraged to have children. By raising and nurturing with properly methods, parents can ensure their children become diligent workers who will benefit the communities. In conclusion, the old population is a rising problem that attracts public awareness in recent years as it might lead to a negative future. In order to lessen the impact of the ageing population, I believe that both individuals and the government should unite together and act immediately.