In some countries, government safety laws include things such as wearing a hard hat on a building site or wearing safety clothes in certain factories. To what extent are laws of this kind good idea? What sort of safety law would you introduce, if you were given a chance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Government plays a crucial role while creating rules and regulations for the protection of its population. They have formulated several laws by keeping in mind the security of everyone. Some countries mandate the wearing of hard hats and secured clothing. This essay will discuss, whether, these methods are good enough or not. And will give my opinion on the type of law which I would prefer. Nowadays, with the advancement in infrastructure and industries, measures related to the security of workers are regulated by several government authorities. security measures such as wearing hats, protective gloves, safety clothes, eyeglasses, etc. protect staff from any mishappening, which might happen in the absence of such protective gear. To illustrate, if a window cleaner of a high-rise building, failed to wear a helmet and falls from the building, injury to the head is more dangerous than in other areas. Therefore, this type of measure proves to be highly competent in preventing injuries in the workplace. Furthermore, with an increase in high-rise buildings and automation in factories, dependency on machines raised. If I have the opportunity to introduce new security acts, in that case, instead of regularising the clothes, I would prioritise the formulation of rules which will put obligations and create responsibility over the project or factory owners to maintain their machines used. For example, if the equipment was not maintained properly and awareness related to safety measures were written over the machine given to the user, in that case, the person operating it will be at higher risk. Even though they are properly following the rules related to security clothing, anything can happen due to the wrong done by the owners. Hence, I would like to regulate and put the responsibility on organisations to maintain their equipment and guide its usage to their manpower. In the conclusion, safety is the responsibility of both employer and the worker. In my perspective, if any of them failed to take appropriate precautions at work, a major event might happen which can be dangerous.