some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens' life skills than spent reading.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions when it comes to offspring's pastimes. It is generally said that children should be engaging in an active pastime, whilst others believe that the pastime has been spent reading. While I understand the people's view on spending reading, according to me engrossing in an active pastime develops in fruitful future. Firstly, children already have school times to learn knowledge and homework time to finish school tasks and prepare new lessons. Subsequently, if they spend their pastime reading books, they would not have their own time, to illustrate their hobby and express themselves. For instance, nowadays children in most classes seem to be difficult to connect and make friends with their peers and communication. Moreover, spending leisure time reading books and novels can be lethargic because of sitting for long durations. In addition to this, children seem to improve fruitful their mental and physical when they engage in other activities and sports. Also playing sports can assist offspring to understand themselves and interact with others who have the same like-minded. For example, many children join in team sports they will grow up teamwork skills and learn how to cooperate with people, it will be useful for them in their run long. Furthermore, playing sport helps us improve health benefits such as burning calories or fat and staying in shape leading to this younger reducing the risks of obesity and heart attack. Lastly, it helps children to manage their academics and play, resulting in learning a new skill called time -management which needs to evolve in each individual for a balanced life. In conclusion, children should spend time on supporting mental and healthy so that they can develop fruitful however enhancing knowledge is still necessary for them in contemporary society.