Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect theenvironment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have onanimal life and human society

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways, which also resulted in increased pollution. Pollutants in the water bodies are a crucial concern for environmental protectors. The underlying reasons for water pollution along with its detrimental effects on the inhabitants of the earth are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, two primary reasons might be attributable to this challenge. Firstly, the lack of adequate waste disposal facilities results in unscientific dumping of waste materials into water sources. To explain further, even though there are other advanced technologies and updated infrastructures, the absence of plausible waste management solutions causes the throwing up of garbage into the ocean. As a result, the subsidiary roots like lakes and rivers get polluted to a greater extent. For instance, if there is no government inference in waste collection regularly, people tend to dump it in nearby water sources, which paves the way for water pollution. Secondly, illiteracy regarding the importance of preserving water bodies is another reason. To make it more clear, although students are educated regarding many topics, a sheer number of them do not get the awareness of being responsible human being who treats the land. Indeed, if the sprouts of society do not have an idea of how to preserve the diversity of the earth, they'll automatically impose an impact on nature, rather than serving it. In short, lack of awareness as well as facilities is the two causes. Secondly, as a result of consistent pollutants and junk particles in the ocean and related water resources results in many problems not only for animal life but also for humans. Firstly, many toxic compounds get mixed in the water; the diversity of water lives faces extinction. When poisonous materials like plastics and factory waste go directly into the waters, many water animals might get affected, which results in the vanishing of their species. For example, in Kerala, an exotic fish breed called "karimeen" is on the verge of extinction due to the mixing of carbon monoxide from the adjacent factories in Alappuzha where they thrive. Another problem is that, as a result of the disappearance of certain species, the food cycle gets destroyed. When a certain breed disappears, the animals and plants that are dependent on them also start to vanish, which ends up in a situation where the varieties of plants and animals start to vanish. For instance, if bees are not present, pollination of many plants will not take place, which destroys many lives. Overall, many animals die and many of them would face extinction as a result of water pollution. To conclude, many causes trigger water pollution. Simultaneous pollutants to nature might affect many species and varieties.