Some people think that all young people should be required to stay in full-time education until at least the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The age when students should refrain from their schooling has been gaining traction. The majority of people believe it should be mandatory for young people under 18 to receive full-time education. My view is that having more years of education brings ample benefits and every young person should comply with this. Ensuring everyone is educated for the same amount of time at school promotes equality. In many areas with socio-economic disadvantages, some teenagers often leave school at an earlier age in an attempt to find decent jobs. Making staying in school at the age of 18 which is compulsory for all youngsters would hopefully break this vicious circle. This also benefits society as a whole since an education system that practices equity is a strong foundation for a society that is fair and thriving. As well as ensuring equality, this initiative would also bring a wide range of benefits to youngsters in many aspects. If everyone was required to leave the academy no sooner than 18, teenagers would be employed with higher salaries in the future and have less tendency towards criminal activities. The longer a young person remains at school, the better their prospects are. This is because more years of training means more skills are acquired and therefore more options are available. In addition, this approach would largely ensure all young people are prepared for adulthood. The age of 18 is considered by most countries to be an age when young citizens turn into an adult. Before they embrace the adult world, it would be best for them to stay in school and learns as much as they can, which prepares them for either future jobs or academic endeavours In conclusion, based on the reasons mentioned above, I believe children receiving full-time schooling until the age of 18 not just benefit themselves but also the society they live in. therefore, it is fully justified to pass laws to make 18 a school -leaving age.