Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

According to some people’s mindset, for a happy childhood, kids should possess as many toys as possible. While such a way of thinking has some benefits, there are several drawbacks. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. From an early ages, youngsters try to investigate, understand their environment and grasp information from the world around them. Additionally, they like to copy the behaviour of adults and create new ideas during games. Obviously for any child toys play a crucial role and are one of the main instruments in evolving. To be more precise, every different kind of toy or doll can give new interesting and creative conceptions of how to play with it. On the other hand, children who are surrounded by a lot of trinkets and gadgets can wish to avoid contact with their peers and lack of desire to have friends. One of the reasons can be unwillingness to share their toys with others. This leads to the development of a person as an egoist and individualist who cares only about their needs. The other reason might be that the company of toys is quite enough for them and they start to live an imaginary artificial life. Afterwards at education institutes these children become outsiders. As a result, both of these negative manifestations of kids’ behaviour prevent them from creating healthy social connections and communication with society. In conclusion, though there is a point of view by some adults, who think that the large amount of playthings make youths happy and satisfied with life, there are serious drawbacks to these actions. Apart from children’s development. games and toys can keep juveniles away from society and that makes them unhappy in future.