Write a 250-word essay for the topic: The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in everyday life. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that face-to-face communication is being replaced by using many social media platforms social media. Such as Facebook and Twitter. Although this tendency has several advantages, its drawbacks are far more significant. The drawback may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of using social media. One possible advantage is that Social media apps allow allows people to get updates from friends from all around the world from all around the words with one touch on the smartphone. One of the most appealing examples is that thanks to the advent of an app called messenger, people can easily communicate with their relatives who are living in faraway places.Another benefit is that people have more chances to land decent jobs through these social networking sites.These days, many social media platforms are places where people are able to promote themselves through worldwide networking to promote oneself by sharing their career interests or showcasing one ’s educational background, and professional achievements. This lead to the result that people stand a better chance of landing a better job with a high income attracting people with similar interests or getting lucrative job offers with a good salary. For example, LinkedIn is an app that allows people to create their personal profile, which includes their major achievements, job, and skills. This app take takes pride in your personal profile appearance with some different companies, which are looking for potential candidates. Nevertheless, the fact that social media platforms also have can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that the news on social platforms is viewed as being read by every user, who is entitled to put their comments freely can be free to put comments. This harshly belittles belittle people without fully understanding the situation and which leads to many negative effects. For example, A post can breed ground breeds ground for cyberbullying, many victims suffer from depression and form suicidal thoughts thought. Another drawback worth mentioning is people become addicted to using social media. This will result in the reduced amount of time that you spend on studying and working which renders the low working or studying productivity This causes your time to be less and distract your study or work by using it. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of using social media in order to replace face-to-face contact in everyday life, the drawbacks involved are of greater significance.