Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The environment has been endangered and polluted as a result of the growth of international travels in the past few decades, which raises concerns. I strongly agree that regulations and limitations are necessary to alleviate the problem. International travel damages the ecosystem of the planet in numerous ways, thereby disrupting the structure of life. For instance, terrestrial and air transportation systems are a major source of greenhouse gas emission, leading to higher levels of air pollution, acid rain and global warming. Moreover, the increasing global transport requires more and more roads and other infrastructural facilities such as automobile factories; therefore, forests are annihilated to provide enough lands for such excess needs. Consequently, deforestation makes millions of species homeless, and decreases biodiversity by causing extinction. An illustration is that all animals indigenous to tropical forests are dependent on one another in a food chain, and when a tiny insects lost its habitat, the entire life cycle is disrupted. Among all the catastrophic effects that the expansion of world-wide voyage has, plastic pollution is one of the most recent ones. In more detail, people traveling across the world whether by airplane, car, train or ships are on the way for long hours, and in the mean time they consume packaged food. The main problem with such food is that it requires too much plastic to remain fresh, and all the plastic is simply dumped along the roads, or in the ocean. Not only all the used packages create an ugly scene, but also reduce the quality of soil and water. To my way of thinking, all sorts of universal transit have to be modified based on the critical environmental issues, otherwise all humans will face the unpleasant consequences. In conclusion, world-wide transit is on the rise, and this trend is to the detriment of the natural life on planet earth thus fundamental changes are crucial for all the threats to decline.