Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have contradictory opinions about the impact of competitive sports on teenagers. Arguments on both sides of the matter are understandable, but From my perspective, the benefits totally outweigh the downsides. It is an inescapable fact that playing sports guarantees the mental and physical well-being of youngsters. adolescence is a challenging period, which is commonly associated with delinquency, stubbornness, breaking the rules, and falling into dangerous habits such as smoking. Most experts and psychologists argue that exercise combined with competition is a healthy, and constructional activity for young adults to release all of their energy in a decent way, and not though self-destruction. To exemplify, playing football results in a higher level of general health, stronger social skills and teamwork capacity, superb stress and time management. All the mentioned effects increase the flexibility and adaptability of brain; therefore, teens can perform more efficiently in future studies and work. On the contrary, a group of people tend to be oblivious of all the advantageous aspects of competition-oriented athletics. One of the possible reasons for such view is the stress and pressure caused by the fear of defeat and failure. There are numerous cases of athletes getting short-tempered, and crushed by anxiety for upcoming matches. Also, competition brings perfectionism and lower self-satisfaction due to the fact that sportsmen constantly compare their own performance and abilities with other contestants. Undeniably, such emotional and mental pressures are unpleasant and disturbing for both youngsters and their parents, but I suppose such issues are easily solvable. The only requirement is sophisticated mentors to properly supervise and train adolescent athletes. If that happens, all the stress will fade away, and young adults will find much joy in competing with one another. To conclude, the advantages of sport rivalry are too significant to be neglected, especially for the energetic soul and body of teens. Those who oppose such activities for adolescents have rather understandable issues, which should be dealt with.