Children today spend too much time playing on screens and not enough time doing physical activity. We need to get rid of our children’s devices to avoid severe strains on our health system in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this modernized and globalised world, youngsters have inclined their interest towards video games instead of outdoor play. Spending more hours watching screens has arduous effects on the young generation as they lose their eyesight or become obese with long sitting hours. I commend the above notion that these kids ought to leave these digital devices as they shall have a detrimental impact on their future. To begin with, smartphones and tablets are common in every household and these children are using them from inception whether it be for studies or playing games resulting in many diseases. Moreover, overusing these electronic devices ruin their mental as well as physical health. In a recent survey, for instance, it was conducted that by playing PubG on screens teenagers are facing serious mental illness and some of them have even gone crazy. Thus, to avoid such hazardous situations parents need to comprehend the usage of these phones. Furthermore, a huge impact on physical health is also seen nowadays as these kids are no more fit and are also developing low intelligence quotient. In addition to this, if the new generation is not becoming creative at their tender age, it would be inflicted in their overall personality later on. For example, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of children visiting eye specialists and some getting poor grades in school in recent years. Therefore, the primary focus of adults should be to involve their children in some recreational activity. To conclude, the future of our nation needs to be well cared for and must be aware of the repercussions of playing games online and not engaging in other proactive activities otherwise, it would hinder their holistic growth and development.