Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While studying from home has gained in popularity these days, a few people are of the opinion that this program can never be taken better than those conducted at universities and educational institutions. This essay will partly agree with the argument as both sides have viable reasons to support the debate. To begin with, the primary reason in favour of online courses is that it is more convenient for students to complete their education from the comfort of their homes. Meaning that they do not need to commute to college or university in order to learn rather they can sit at home and learn all subjects through online classes or education applications which provide online courses for particular subjects. For instance, popular applications that provide such online courses are Udemy, Unacademy, and Skillshare. Another reason is they can listen to recorded classes as many times they want. This will help them to understand subject concepts in a better way, which would be an asset for them when they will prepare for their final assessment. Although online courses have practical reasons to support, offline courses also have equal importance, especially in learning concepts. For example, if students attend their classes on campus, then that would provide them with access to pedagogical experts, which can be immensely helpful for them to clear their doughts and learn all subjects in an appropriate way. In addition to that such institutions will have an organised curriculum, which can lead on-campus students to prepare their study plans, resulting in academic achievements. In conclusion, despite there being practical reasons to support online education or courses, also there are equally imperative reasons for offline education. Because of these reasons I partly agree with the given statement.