Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Different activities of people affect them on a larger scale, particularly their health. While few activities have positive effects on well-being, others may prove detrimental so one should take care before forming permanent habits. Nowadays a higher percentage of the population is involved in activities that are harmful to them. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this phenomenon and provide some solutions to alleviate them. Several reasons associated with the inclination of individuals to harmful activities are clear. To begin with, in this fast-paced modern industrial style of life, individuals are forced to work for long hours. Because of this generally, workers have no time to either cook for themselves or choose healthy options for eating. Due to this, they tend to consume fast food, which has high sugar and fat content, therefore, detrimental to health overall. Excessive usage of mobile and television is another major cause due to which most people are moving towards a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, many people only watch useless web series on Netflix by sitting in front of screens for a number of hours. Therefore, a number of steps are required to reform these negative habits. Firstly, immense work pressure should be relieved by reducing working hours. this is to say, by reduction of working time, employees could have extra time to spend on cooking healthy foods and doing exercise. In addition, individuals must be guided about the detrimental effects of living a sedentary lifestyle. Along with that, new modern gyms and community centers should also be opened during this campaign. Thus, when society will have leisure time and gyms would also available, this thing might help them to live a content life. In conclusion, the community is already aware of the positive and negative consequences of their attitudes and behavior thanks to modern research and literature. Even knowing the results of useless activities such as consuming pre-prepared meals and living a lazy life, individuals are not quitting them so this trend must be reversed through community programs and reduction in time span of working.