Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects. Discuss both view with your own opinion?

In today's contemporary world, an increasing number of people argue that teachers at school should only focus on academic subjects. However, in my opinion, along with theoretical knowledge, they should teach their students about ethical behaviour as well. Firstly, it is very important for teachers to teach the right action and discipline to their students. It is very important for students to behave in a certain way when they are in a classroom. Moreover, such behaviour is considered respectful towards peers and enhances the overall personality of the pupil. Besides, nowadays teachers are considered role models, so they have a positive influence on the students they teach. Consequently, students tend to follow the instructions of their teachers more as compared to their parents; hence, these opportunities should be availed by the educators and they should encourage youngsters to behave ethically. For instance, in my current role as an early childhood teacher, parents would often be surprised by the way their children behave at kinder, which is opposite to the way they behave at home. In contrast, many individuals think that schools should only teach academic lessons. They think teachers should just concentrate on the bookish knowledge and stick to the curriculum as the behavioural issues can be tackled by families at home. As a result, the time available at schools should be used in teaching the theory and checking if students have any queries about the lessons taught. Therefore, students will be better prepared for their exams and their future employment. However, it will only lead to a myriad of concerns as children at school learn more as compared to at home, thus the opportunity for effective learning will be lost. For example, In conclusion, the teaching staff at school should not just promote the learning of bookish knowledge but also assist students in learning about right or wrong behaviour. Schools are the best place to learn so they should be used judiciously.