Some people believe that schools should put children of different ages together in the same class. What is your opinion about this?

It is argued by some people that schools ought to incorporate youngsters of varying ages into the same classes in school rather than separating them into age cohorts. While there are a few benefits to such a scheme, I believe it would be detrimental overall because of the vast difference in ability and maturity between young children and old. This essay explores the various reasons why I believe mixed-age classrooms would be detrimental. To begin with, the mental capacities of school students differ greatly depending upon their age. For example, a child of 5 years old can barely read, write or count: they are still learning the basics. On the other hand, an older child can read books, write stories and do mathematics. This makes it very difficult for a teacher to plan lessons that will both stimulate the older children's minds while simultaneously catering to the basic learning needs of the little ones. This would result in the younger children being confused and struggling to learn basics, while the older ones would be bored and frustrated with tasks designed for younger learners. Secondly, there is a vast difference in maturity levels amongst young children, leading to disparities in social skills. For instance, new entrants might still play with babies' toys, require naps, and have tantrums and other such lapses in self-control, while older students might play more advanced games. Because of this, older students often bully younger ones for being immature and not being able to keep up, and the younger children experience lower self-esteem as a result. So, in conclusion, mixed-age classrooms cause a lot of trouble both for teachers and students of all ages. So I think it is a terrible idea, and it is infinitely wiser to separate students into age cohorts for their own emotional and academic wellbeing.