Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When children grow up, the relationship between them with their parents will be changed. This essay will give my opinion about what role should parents play in their adult children's life. It is the truth that parents need to change their roles when their children are no longer a kid. The first thing is that they should be a partner instead of controlling the children. If offspring are getting old, they will have their views about life and the world, and it is the right time to let them decide for themselves, which could improve their social skills. For instance, many students who graduate from a university may choose to start a business by themselves or further study, it is a good chance for them to handle their life. Furthermore, if parents reduce the restriction that they send to their children, children will have more opportunities to handle things by themselves. Hence, it is better for parents to set their daughters and sons free, which allows children to find their way. Likewise, it is necessary for parents to be a supporter of their offspring. When their offspring already be an adult, they will be confused and hard to make decisions when they meet some problems due to lack of experience, because parents are the person that they trust most, so support from parents is meaningful. Parents need to talk with the younger, and figure out what difficulties they have, which allows parents to give them support. Hence, if parents can give enough support to their children, it will make children full of confidence to move on. In conclusion, when children grow up, parents need to transfer their role into a partner and a supporter, which could help younger better.