Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this. What are the advantages and disadvantages

A certain section of people prefers to continue their lives residing closer to their birth town. This essay will discuss, the rationale behind the above statement along with the pros and cons. In modern days, many people prefer to reside closer to where they were born. I believe the predominant reason would be because they are comfortable with their surroundings and convenience, which also allows them to be closer to their parents as well, in case of an emergency. For instance, I live in Sri Jayawardanapura Kotte which is the capital of Sri Lanka and it has a great history. Additionally, many of the local authorities are situated in this area. After I got married, I decided to live in proximity to my birth town. Since, birth my neighbourhood has been an intimate and friendly one. Furthermore, I am a nature lover, and my area has more greenery and is away from the urban area. Admittedly assure I will not experience such a neighbourhood if I move out to another city. One day it will benefit our children to also experience the life of their parent’s birth town. When comparing the advantages and disadvantages, the main benefit would be security, familiar and comfortable neighbourhood, convenience,especially in case of an emergency and commuting to work and so on. In terms of disadvantages, history will not continue to remain unchanged, in the forthcoming the authorities will develop more high-rise buildings, where the environment will be polluted and destroyed. In conclusion, in my point of, view I would consider living closer to my birthplace where I was born than living in a completely unknown area.