In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Amazing buildings exist in some historical countries, so their residents are passionate to obtain information about homes or houses. This essay will mention some of their reasons and going to recommend useful ways to research in this field. Some regions of the world, have historical backgrounds, so the residents have a strong tendency toward knowing about their buildings. In other words, according to the mentioned fact, they want to know who lived in their houses and belonged to what period of time. For example, one of my friends who lives in Shiraz (one of the ancient cities in Iran) lived in an old house which had a special design and plan. Therefore, this encouraged him to search about the background of their house. Finally, by doing a lot of research he knew that the house belonged to one of the famous artists and goes back 700 years ago. There is a variety of ways that people can do in order to know about their building. Firstly, they can use the internet and go to a valid website. Secondly, asking experts can be useful. For instance, they can ask a skilled archaeologist to do research and different tests on the home. The last thing that I think can be very helpful is a valid resource which can be found in reference libraries. For example, a lot of useful historical books can be found in the Tehran Library which wrote by famous experts who had good skills in these issues. In conclusion, some people who live in countries with historical backgrounds have a passion to know about their buildings because they are interested in historical backgrounds. Also, by asking the experts or reading valid resources they can find out about their aims.