As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Moving to another country as an immigrant has always been challenging, and also with lots of difficulties that make it sound stressful. In order to reduce the issues it is best to try to gain knowledge about the destination's language and culture, even more, master it. For this reason, besides the process of education, international students spend a considerable amount of time learning the language and way of life in the new country that they are living in. In my opinion, it is really efficient to get familiar with everything as much as possible. In this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. As immigrating to a new state can be extremely stressful, one of the most effective solutions is to learn the language to its highest levels. The reason is that the more one is able to communicate with native people, the higher the possibility of making new friends. On top of that building strong relationships can be helpful in future personal or occupational matters. As an example,it is evident that graduate students who are more capable of verbal communication will have better chances of finding jobs than those with weak language skills. Another useful solution to minimize the pressure of living in a new country is getting familiar with the cultural and traditional aspects of there. This knowledge not only helps individuals develop an attachment to the new place but also assists them in feeling like they are at home. For instance, it is repeatedly been mentioned by immigrants that the amount of suffering from depression is noticeably high due to getting homesick after immigration. To overcome this problem, getting attached to the culture and enjoying it can be helpful. To sum up, from my viewpoint, I agree that students who move to a new country should definitely put a lot of effort into learning its language and culture to live a normal, happy life there.